House incumbents who have lost this year (so far)

Trending 3 weeks ago 10

Rep. Cindy Axne fills retired her ballot Nov. 8, 2022, successful West Des Moines, Iowa. | AP Photo/Charlie Neibergall)

The 2022 elections person claimed astatine slightest 2 twelve House incumbents arsenic of Sunday morning, though much of them fell successful primaries than successful the wide election.

Among those who mislaid were Wyoming Rep. Liz Cheney, erstwhile a subordinate of the House Republican leadership; New York Rep. Sean Patrick Maloney, seat of the Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee efforts this year; and longtime Ohio Rep. Steve Chabot, who was archetypal elected successful 1994.

Two Texas Republicans mislaid nether unsocial circumstances. Rep. Van Taylor withdrew from his contention successful March aft being forced into a runoff; Taylor acknowledged that helium had been unfaithful to his woman arsenic helium dropped retired of the race.

Rep. Mayra Flores won a peculiar predetermination for an unfastened spot nether Texas’ aged representation successful June, but was defeated past week by Democratic Rep. Vicente Gonzalez Jr. successful the revised 34th District.

This database whitethorn not yet beryllium complete. As of this writing, a fig of incumbents person yet to clinch victory, including Reps. Lauren Boebert (R-Colo.), David Valadao (R-Calif.), Ken Calvert (R-Calif.), Mike Levin (D-Calif.), Katie Porter (D-Calif.) and David Schweikert (R-Ariz.).

House incumbents who mislaid Nov. 8

Cindy Axne (D-Iowa)

Steve Chabot (R-Ohio)

**Mayra Flores (R-Texas)

**Al Lawson (D-Fla.)

Elaine Luria (D-Va.)

Sean Patrick Maloney (D-N.Y.)

Tom Malinowski (D-N.J.)

Tom O’Halleran (D-Ariz.)

Incumbents who didn’t triumph their primaries

Jaime Herrera Beutler (R-Wash.)

**Carolyn Bourdeaux (D-Ga.)

Madison Cawthorn (R-N.C.)

Liz Cheney (R-Wyo.)

**Rodney Davis (R-Ill.)

Bob Gibbs (R-Ohio)

Mondaire Jones (D-N.Y.)

**Andy Levin (D-Mich.)

**Carolyn Maloney (D-N.Y.)

**David McKinley (R-W.Va.)

Peter Meijer (R-Mich.)

**Marie Newman (D-Ill.)

Steven Palazzo (R-Miss.)

Tom Rice (R-S.C.)

Kurt Schrader (D-Ore.)

Van Taylor (R-Texas)

The ** indicates that the lawmaker was defeated by different incumbent.